Overview

It is now possible for administrators to control whether or not their users are able to save passwords for their preferred shortcuts. Previously, if users were given access to user configured shortcuts, they could save credentials to those sites if they desired.  Now administrators can limit this ability by enforcing this policy.
Configuration

Control of this feature is in the Admin Console policy page.  The feature is labeled Password Saving.  Once in the Password Saving page there is a radio button to select your choice:

  • Enabled: Users can choose to save their personal login credentials

  • Disabled: Users cannot save their personal login credentials.

Screenshots

Capture.PNG


Additional Notes

  • If this policy is enforced after users have already saved credentials, the old credentials will not be purged.  Therefore, It is recommended that the administrator or the user delete and recreate previously created apps which have stored credentials.  This will ensure credentials are not stored after the policy is in place.

  • Admin Controlled Apps and Shared Apps can still be provisioned to the end users with saved credentials.

  • Admins can still provision user controlled apps to their end users, but the option to save credentials is disabled if the policy is being enforced.


Please contact Support if you have additional questions or concerns.